AVANT & APRES (Blues 2)

Publié le par N.L. Taram

(code recherche : BLUBRO)

Pour la musique aussi, il y a un « avant » et un « après »…
 
Nobody's Fault But Mine – BLIND WILLIE JOHNSON
Dallas, 3 décemvre 1927
Photo ; Chris Thomas King dans le rôle de Blind Willie Johnson, film “The soul of a man” produit par Martin Scorsese.
 
Nobody's fault but mine,
Nobody's fault but mine
If I don't read it my soul be lost
I have a bible in my home,
I have a bible in my home
If I don't read it my soul be lost
Mmm, father he taught me how to read,
Father he taught me how to read
If I don't read it my soul be lost, nobody's fault but mine
Ah, Lord, Lord, nobody's fault but mine
If I don't read it my soul be lost
Ah, I have a bible of my own,
I have a bible of my own
If I don't read it my soul be lost
Oh, mother she taught me how to read,
Mother she taught me how to read
If I don't read it my soul be lost, nobody's fault but mine
Ah, Lord, Lord, nobody's fault but mine
If I don't read it my soul be lost
And sister she taught me how to read,
Sister she taught me how to read
If I don't read it my soul be lost, nobody's fault but mine
Ah, mmm, Lord, Lord, nobody's fault but mine
If I don't read it my soul'd be lost, mmm
 
Nobody's Fault But Mine  - LED ZEPPELIN 
Louise Blues – BIG BILL BROONZY
Peut-être à Paris le 5 février 1952
Louise – CANNED HEAT 
Alberta – LEADBELLY
New-York, 15 juin 1940 (?)
Alberta – ERIC CLAPTON
Early In The Mornin' – PRISON SONGS
1947/48
Early In The Morning – ERIC CLAPTON
Blues 1995
“La musique seule a une place dans le monde actuel, précisément parce qu’elle ne prétend pas dire des choses déterminées.” Alphonse Allais

Publié dans Musique, Blues

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article